It Didn’t.

A mile into this morning’s run, I knew I wasn’t going to make the 4 miles. My knee was tight and hot.

Two miles in, I was walking – and in tears.

I spent six months focused on training so that I could finish a marathon.

And I did.

But I can’t run now, when I need it the most. This month, of all months.

It’s not the end of the world. I know this. All things equal, this is a minor injury to my knee which rest will most definitely cure. I can swim and do yoga in the meantime.

Gah.

 

 

 

 

4 comments on “It Didn’t.

  1. Kate says:

    Ug, I’m sorry!!! I know how much you need your running therapy right now. Yoga it away as best you can.

  2. Summer says:

    Just catching up on your latest post. Sorry to hear that you can’t run right now. Sometimes, even though you know it will pass and you will get back into it, it’s still hard to wait and get through the day to day! Hoping this time will pass quickly and you can get back into your running zen.

  3. Jenina says:

    Reading your blog, and I am so impressed with your running career! I wouldn’t be too worried about the run today. It seems it hasn’t been to long since your race, so it’s ok to just do things at a lower intensity for now. Rest up! 🙂

  4. Turia says:

    So sorry you are still on the sidelines. I hope yoga helps- it was a huge lifesaver for me during our bad patches.
    xoxoxo
    T.

Leave a Reply

